The Team

Management

Hjalmar Gislason, Founder and CEOHjalmar Gislason

Hjalmar is a successful entrepreneur, founder of four software companies since 1996. Prior to launching DataMarket, Hjalmar worked on new media and business development for companies in the Skipti Group (owners of Iceland Telecom) following their acquisition of his search startup - Spurl. DataMarket is based largely on Hjalmar's vision to make the world's data easier to find and understand.

hjalmar.gislason@datamarket.com


Gunnlaugur Briem, CTOGunnlaugur Briem

Since 1996, Gunnlaugur has been writing and designing software at Dimon Software, National Bank of Iceland and several other companies, punctuated by a stint as an investment analyst. He holds an MS degree in Electrical Engineering from Stanford University, teaches a course in that field at the University of Iceland each year, and has received excellence-in-teaching awards at both institutions. Gunnlaugur offers broad technical expertise as well as a skill and zeal for instructing and motivating others.

gunnlaugur.briem@datamarket.com


Other key employees

Agnar Jón Ágústsson, Sales and Marketing
agnar@datamarket.com

Borgar Þorsteinsson, Lead Programmer
borgar.thorsteinsson@datamarket.com

Josh Boyle, VP Sales
josh.boyle@datamarket.com

Karl Jóhann Jóhannsson, Developer
karljohann@datamarket.com

Matt Riggott, Developer
matt.riggott@datamarket.com

Michael Marolda, Sales
michael.marolda@datamarket.com

Pawel Bartoszek, Data Editor
pawel.bartoszek@datamarket.com

Páll Hilmarsson, Developer
pall.hilmarsson@datamarket.com

Viðar Másson, Developer
vidar.masson@datamarket.com

Þorlákur Lúðvíksson, Data Visualization Specialist
thorlakur.ludviksson@datamarket.com

Þorvaldur Arnar Þorvaldsson, Developer
thorvaldur@datamarket.com

Þorsteinn Yngvi Guðmundsson, VP Operations
thorsteinn.yngvi.gudmundsson@datamarket.com

Team strategy and open positions

We believe in a small, agile team of exceptional quality. We want our work to be both challenging and entertaining - and make the world a better place while at it.

We do not have any open positions at the moment, but if you believe you are particularly well suited to become a part of the team nevertheless, please send an email to jobs@datamarket.com, telling us why you're the right person for us.